Camogie Soaring Star Nominations Announced

Congratulations to Laura Ward, Caoimhe Mahon, Ava Lynskey, Elisha Broderick and Cora Kenny on being nominated for a soaring star!

Ava Lynskey

Club: Ardrahan
Position: Forward
Camogie Honours:
2 All-Ireland Senior titles 2019, 2021
Minor All-Ireland Runners Up 2018
1 Minor All-Ireland title 2017
Club Senior League 2017
1 U16 All-Ireland title 2016
1 Soaring Star Award 2021
Galway Debut: Senior 2019 v Antrim

Soaring Stars in Action

The 2021 Soaring Stars team will be announced at a gala banquet at the Osprey Hotel in Naas, Co. Kildare on Friday November 26th subject to government guidelines, where the 2021 All-Stars team and Players’ Player of the Year Awards will also be announced. Nominees for the Camogie Association/GPA Senior, Intermediate and Junior Players’ Player of the Year Awards will be announced on Wednesday 27th October.

Read more: