Niamh Kilkenny Honoured At Gaelic Writers Association Awards

Congratulations to Niamh Kilkenny, who along with Niall Morgan (Tyrone), Seán Finn (Limerick) and Vikki Wall (Meath) have been named the Camogie, Football, Hurling and Ladies’ Football Personalities of the Year at Friday’s Gaelic Writers’ Association Awards following a season of impressive displays for their counties throughout last season’s All-Ireland Championships.

The Gaelic Writers’ Association Awards recognised the superb contributions by players, media, and officials to Gaelic Games, as well as honoring the achievements of past players in all four codes.

Niamh Kilkenny is named as Camogie Personality of the Year after a season that saw her claim a second All-Ireland title in three seasons. A key driving force for Galway, Niamh delivered a series of top-class displays during Galway’s journey to the All-Ireland senior camogie final and was central as they got the better of a spirited Cork team by three points in the final.