Camogie Club Player of the Year Named

Congratulations to Siobhán McGrath and Niamh McGrath, from Sarsfields Camogie Club, who were named as the 2021/2022 and 2022/2023 AIB Camogie All-Ireland Club Championship Player of the Year respectively. Orlaith McGrath was rewarded for outstanding performances last season in the 2021/2022 AIB Camogie Club Championship, earning her Connacht Player of the Year.

The 2021/22 and 2022/23 AIB Camogie All-Ireland Club Championship Teams of the Year were also unveiled. The 2021/22 outfit includes six players from All-Ireland champions Sarsfields, as the Galway club won their second ever All-Ireland club title in March 2022 when they defeated Wexford’s Oulart The Ballagh in a thrilling final that produced seven goals. Laura Glynn features in goals with Laura Ward and Maria Cooney named in the back line, while Orlaith McGrath, Cora Kenny and Siobhán McGrath were all given the nod in the forward line.

Seven Sarsfield’s players were named in the 2022/2023 AIB Camogie All-Ireland Club Championship Team of the Year. Laura Glynn got the nod again between the posts, with Reitseal Kelly, Laura Ward, Tara Kenny, Maria Cooney, Niamh McGrath and Siobhán McGrath all also featuring.