Davitts Camogie Club

Davitts is a rural camogie club based in East Galway, and incorporates the parishes of Woodford, Ballinakill, Abbey-Duniry, & Tynagh/Killeen. It fields teams ranging from U8s to senior level.


PositionContact namePhone number
ChairpersonMarie Craughwell(087) 1495125
SecretaryRoisin Dervan(086) 8601072
TreasurerTracey Bane / Michelle Keon(086) 1626085‬ / ‪(086) 8763772‬
Child OfficerGeraldine Daniels(087) 1484613
PROMary Kelly(087) 7913046
County Board Delegate 1Marie Craughwell(087) 1495125
County Board Delegate 2Damien Mitchell(087) 1427195
Pitch contactGeraldine Daniels(087) 1484613
Adult Manager – Senior ATBC
Adult Manager – Junior CPadraig Breheny(087) 9924174
Minor Manager – Minor APadraig Breheny(087) 9924174
U16 ManagerRoisin Dervan(086) 8601072
U15 ManagerRoisin Dervan(086) 8601072
U14 ManagerHelen Pierce(087) 6772892
U13 ManagerIvan Cormican(083) 0257598
U12 ManagerRita Kelly(087) 4000892
U11 ManagerKevin Broderick(086) 1987520
U10 ManagerBrenda Daniels(086) 6085652
U9 ManagerMaria Nevin & Emer McPhilbun(087) 9501409
U8 ManagerMaria Nevin & Emer McPhilbun(087) 9501409
Club contact details updated 09/02/2024

Roll of honour

SeniorAll-Ireland Club Senior Championship – Runner-up1999, 2003, 2005
SeniorCounty Senior Club Champions1995, 1999, 2003, 2004, 2005,
SeniorCounty Senior B Club Champions2022
SeniorCounty Club Senior B League Winners2021
JuniorCounty Junior B Special (12 a side) Camogie League Champions2017
MinorCounty Minor A Club Champions2021
U16County Under 16 B Camogie Champions2017
U16County Under 16 A Cup Champions2020
U16County Under 16 A1 Shield Winners2022
U15County Under 15 A1 Cup Champions2022
U14County Under 14 A1 Shield Winners2021
U14County Under 14 A Plate Winners2020
U13County Under 13 B Plate Winners2021
U12County Under 12 A1 Shield Camogie Winners2017

<< Return to all clubs list