Craughwell Camogie Club

Craughwell Camogie Club is based in Craughwell in South Galway, with teams ranging from under six to Senior.

  • Date club founded: 1986
  • Club colours: Yellow/Green
  • Roll of honour
  • Pitch location: Ballymore Ln, Doonard, Craughwell, Co. Galway (Google maps)


PositionContact namePhone number
ChairpersonBreda Faughnan Reidy(086) 1624111
SecretarySusan Deady(087) 9880815
TreasurerBreda Whyte(087) 2876658
Child OfficerCatherine Johnston(087) 8051917
PROAmy Mulryan(087) 9622219
County Board Delegate 1Mike O’Connor(087) 2336693
County Board Delegate 2Betty Coleman(087) 7642526
Pitch ContactSusan Deady(087) 9880815
Adult Manager – Senior ABarry Blaine(087) 2380755
Adult Manager – Junior BLinda Lyons(087) 6290808
Adult Manager – Junior CLinda Lyons(087) 6290808
Minor Manager – Minor AMike O’Connor(087) 2336693
U16 ManagerJohn O’Meara(086) 8213228
U15 ManagerLorraine Mernagh(086) 0677824
U14 ManagerAdrian Doyle(086) 8762067
U13 ManagerValerie Kelly / Ray Kelly(086) 8057331 / (086) 8330073
U12 ManagerPauric Gillespie(087) 9937099
U11 ManagerPadraic Finn(087) 4186980
U10 ManagerNoel Gorman(087) 9742955
U9 ManagerJarlath Doyle(087) 9877236
U8 ManagerKaren Healy / Catherine Burke(086) 3515911 / (087) 4166437
Club contact details updated: 31/01/2023

Roll of honour

SeniorCounty Senior B Club Champions2021
IntermediateCounty Intermediate Club League Winners1994, 2018
IntermediateCounty Intermediate Club Champions1994, 2018
IntermediateCounty Intermediate Club Champions1994, 2018
JuniorCounty Junior A Club Champions1989, 1992, 2012, 2015
JuniorJunior A League Winners1992, 2012, 2014, 2015
JuniorConnacht Junior A Club Champions1992, 2012, 2015
JuniorCounty Junior C Club Champions2016
MinorCounty Minor B Club Champions2022
MinorCounty Minor C Club Champions2009
U16Under 16 A County Champions​1993
U16U16 County Champions2009
U16U16 A Shield Winners2013
U15U15 Division 3 Feile Winners2022
U15U15 B Cup Champions2022
U15U15 A County Champions2020
U15U15 C County Champions2019
U14County Under 14 C Shield Winners2020
U14U14 B County Champions2009, 2016, 2017
U14All Ireland Regional Feile Division 1 Champions 2019
U14All Ireland Regional Feile Division 3 Champions2015
U13U13 C County Champions2004
U13U13 Summer League Winners2009
U13U13 City League2011
U13U13 A County Shield Winners2018
U13U13 A1 County Champions2019
U12U12 A1 County Champions2017
U12U12 A County Shield Winners2014, 2015
U12U12 A County Champions2008, 2009
U10U10 A County Champions2006, 2007
U10U10 County Champions2010
U10U10 Division 3 County Champions2016

<< Return to all clubs list